Buy Now


Underground Encounters, #3

‘Rock Me Tonight’ is the third book in the Underground Encounters series by Lisa Carlisle. While this book is part of a series, it can be read as a standalone without any confusion. Lily Everett has a secret she is sure that no one will understand. She tries to keep her distance from Nico who has not just a wonderful voice but is very good looking. Lily intrigues Nico especially since she did not fall into his arms. This change when Lily finally shows Nico her secret and he is shocked by it.

Lily is a unique character. She has had a different life. While I can hot imagine living with her secret she takes on the issue with grace I am sure that I or too many others could not. I loved that she was not bitter at all, but she was realistic.

Nico is not just a good looking singer but a super smart one. He is a computer geek. I loved his attitude toward singing and his day job. I don’t fault Nico for his reaction to Lily’s secret as I am sure most people would have that reaction. I enjoyed that Nico thought about everything and then went back for Lily.

The chemistry between Lily and Nico is off the charts. The sex is hot and steamy. They are a great match together in and out of the bedroom. I can’t see Nico ever telling Lily’s secret. I can even see him try to help her find her father’s family. (In my opinion that would make for a great sequel!)

Overall, this was a great book. I loved that I was surprised and intrigued in reading the book and the summery did not give away the main focus of the book. I really hope there is a sequel. I would love to see how Lily and Nico do down the line.

Book Blurb for Ignite

We all have secrets.

Some so closely guarded for the safety of ourselves--and others...

Lily won't consider a permanent relationship. When she meets the singer of a rock band at an underground nightclub, she's disarmed by his sensual voice and mischievous good looks. After an icy introduction, Lily warms up to Nico's charms.

He's a computer geek by day, and rock star by night. How could she resist such a combination?

She can't--but must keep an emotional distance. No one would understand her furry little secret. It could be dangerous. Especially during the full moon.

Yet, she might be the one in danger...

Ignite is the third installment in the Underground Encounters series, set in a club that attracts supernatural creatures. Each book can be read on its own, but readers may enjoy reading them in order. Step into Vamps, a thrilling new world of steamy paranormal romance featuring sexy shifters, thirsty vampires, wicked witches, and gorgeous gargoyles!

Night Owl Reviews Jun, 2013 5.00