The Virtuoso

Buy Now

The Virtuoso

Book 4 of Windham Series / Book 3 of The Duke's Obsession sub-series

Valentine Windham is the youngest son in a ducal family, who has made it his life's mission to be as different from his brothers and father as possible. His talent and passion lays in playing the piano but when a hand injury demands that he stop playing, Valentine wonders what, if anything, he has to offer when music no longer is an option. Winning a dilapidated estate gives Valentine an excuse to throw himself into restoring the manor and farm. Ellen FitzEngle, is the widow who lives in a small cottage on the estate, who Valentine shared a passion-filled kiss with years ago, but has never forgot. Valentine woos Ellen, gaining her heart, but will he be able to gain her trust when both of them have secrets they are hiding. Ellen knows that she might be able to have a summer with Valentine, but there is no way they can have a lifetime together.

"The Virtuoso" by Grace Burrowes is the final book in the Windham brothers trilogy and serves as a wonderful stepping off point for the five sisters and their stories. This book was filled with wonderfully touching relationships, interesting and intriguing characters, witty and delightful humor, and steamy and romantic seduction, all coming together to create an outstanding Regency romance. Each book reminds of Georgette Heyer in the characters and dialogue with the romance stepped up. I ended this book sad that it was over, but glad I still have five sisters to watch fall in love.

Book Blurb for The Virtuoso

The highly praised trilogy of Regency romances by award-winning author Grace Burrowes concludes with gifted pianist Valentine Windham, youngest son of the Duke of Moreland. Val retreats to the country after an injury robs him of his musical ability, only to learn from impoverished widow Ellen Markham that he can be loved even when his music falls silent.

Night Owl Reviews Nov, 2011 5.00