The Soldier

Buy Now

The Soldier

Book 2 of Windham Series Book 2 of The Duke's Obsession sub-series

Emmaline Farnum is the only family that Winnie has, but Devlin St. Just has been given the estate they live on, and feels a responsibility to Winnie. His care for Winnie quickly deepens, and Devlin finds himself fighting an attraction to the not appropriate but oh so attractive Emmaline. Emmie knows that she can never have a future with Devlin, and that he can provide a better future for Winnie, but it doesn't keep her heart from falling for both. Secrets from the past threaten Emmaline and Devlin's future happiness, if they aren't willing to sacrifice everything for their hearts.

"The Soldier" by Grace Burrowes is another entry in this fun Regency romance series featuring a crotchety and determined duke, intent on seeing his sons married, and the succession secured. Each son is just as strong willed, falling in love on their own terms. With lots of humor and steamy romance, these books are always a delightful read, a treat for fans of Regency romance at it's best.

Book Blurb for The Soldier

This Regency era battle of wits, wills, and the sexes features a wily duke determined to see the succession of his line secured. The duke can't force his sons to marry, but he can make their lives miserable until they do. Resisting his pressure, each gentleman holds out for true love.

The second book in the series features Devlin St. Just, the duke's oldest, but illegitimate, son. He arrives at his new estate weary in body and spirit only to find the previous owner's bastard daughter and her beautiful cousin are his responsibility and making his life almost unbearably complicated.

Night Owl Reviews Jun, 2011 4.50