Quick Search

Advanced Search


Clear Filters

Review Search Results

Pushed - Sense Thieves

OMG this book was so good! I really wish I would have had book one. I will definitely be grabbing it now! And although I was a little lost to start, I was quickly caught up with the story so far. Remy was a great character! She is well roun...

5 Stars
  • Author: Corrine Jackson
  • Review by: CrossroadReview
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Supernatural, * Science Fiction
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Zomburbia - Zombie Apocalypse Series, #1

Perhaps because it's starting to feel like the zombie craze is on its way out...this feels like a last quick grasp onto the fad. Don't get me wrong, spinning the idea that zombies are kind of this background supporting character instead of...

3 Stars
  • Author: Adam J. Gallardo
  • Review by: Emireally
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Horror, Supernatural, * Young Adult, #FirstInaSeries
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Killer Frost - Mythos Academy, #6

This is a fitting end for the series which has showcased the author’s ability to weave a compelling story that mixes a variety of mythological pantheons. The various items of importance which have been sources of contention throughout the s...

Stars
  • Author: Jennifer Estep
  • Review by: ELF
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Supernatural, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Starfall - Darkborn Legacy, #3

Starfall was beyond the best in the Darkborn Legacy series so far. I love how the author blends all the stories of Orion etcetera into the story. Fans of Twilight, Hemlock, and the like will fall in love with this series by author Mickael G...

Stars
  • Author: Michael Griffo
  • Review by: CrossroadReview
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Fantasy, Supernatural, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Sunblind - Darkborn Legacy, #2

First off this is not a stand along read. When I read the summary on the back I was intrigued enough to want to read Sunblind. I, however, ran into a major problem with this tale. I did not know this was the second book in a series of books...

Stars
  • Author: Michael Griffo
  • Review by: Arianne
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Fantasy, Supernatural, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Survivor - Alone #2

I didn't read the first book, Chasers, so I came in after the Alone series was already well on its way. I suggest you read Chasers first before reading Survivor. SURVIVOR takes up where CHASERS left off. The main character, Jesse is alone a...

3 Stars
  • Author: James Phelan
  • Review by: Bemiown
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Science Fiction, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Quarantine - Alone #3

A Short-Lived Apocalypse… Sixteen year old Jesse came to New York via Australia to attend a United Nations teen ambassador conference. What he got was a zombie apocalypse. Avoiding “Chasers” and “the Infected”, Jesse must convince a group o...

3 Stars
  • Author: James Phelan
  • Review by: RJsMommy
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Midnight Frost - Mythos Academy, #5

This exciting young adult paranormal series does an excellent job of providing a fun read about teens who have the typical issues of insecurity and a search for their place in society. The difference? These teens are related to gods and god...

Stars
  • Author: Jennifer Estep
  • Review by: ELF
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Supernatural, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Moonglow - Darkborn Legacy, #1

This is the first book I've ever received for review that I couldn't make it all the way through. I made it to about page 200, and I feel that's a fair enough length to get a handle on the premise. For a beautiful cover, the storyline is me...

Stars
  • Author: Michael Griffo
  • Review by: Emireally
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Fantasy, Supernatural, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Touched - Sense Thieves

This author is OFFICIALLY on my auto-buy list. Seriously, EVERYONE should read this. The characters were fun and felt real. This is one of those stories that makes you forget about the author, and the world around you, and takes you to this...

5 Stars
  • Author: Corrine Jackson
  • Review by: Mmperkins
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Supernatural, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen

Chasers - Alone #1

Something horrible has destroyed New York. Sixteen-year-olds Jesse, Dave, Anna and Mini are just a few “human” survivors left after they escape a blown up subway car and find themselves surrounded by carnage. Not only are the buildings dest...

Stars
  • Author: James Phelan
  • Review by: Amanda Haffery
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Science Fiction, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: K-Teen