Quick Search

Advanced Search


Clear Filters

Review Search Results

Foxfire - An Other Novel, #3

Foxfire is steeped in the magic and folklore of Japan, including its shapeshifters and shrine maidens which puts a multicultural spin on urban fantasy. This is also a book about lost and found parents, adoptive families and self discovery....

4 Stars
  • Author: Karen Kincy
  • Review by: Crisgee
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Supernatural, Urban Fantasy / Paranormal, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: Flux

Beautiful Music for Ugly Children

Beautiful Music for Ugly Children uses rock and pop music to show how music can provide us with love, friendship and transformation. It will appeal to readers who enjoyed Nick & Norah's Infinite Playlist and Fat Kid Rules the World among ot...

5 Stars
  • Author: Kirstin Cronn-Mills
  • Review by: Crisgee
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: * Young Adult
  • Publisher: Flux

Katana

While leaving the mall with her best friend, Rileigh Martin is attacked by three thugs. Inexplicably, she is able to take all of them on, though she doesn't share with her friend that she felt possessed. It turns out that Rileigh is the rei...

Stars
  • Author: Cole Gibsen
  • Review by: Crisgee
  • Genre: YA
  • Tags: Supernatural, * Young Adult
  • Publisher: Flux