To Touch a Sheikh

Olivia Gates is a talented writer with the ability to fully immerse the reader in the emotions of the characters. To Touch a Sheikh tells the story of Prince Amjad Aal Shalaan and Princess Maram. Prince Amjad is a man who has been destroyed by his first wife and with good reason. His first wife was the ulitmate bad mate. He has forced himself to suppress all of the softness and empathy in his soul and pursue revenge for his family with a cold-heart steeled against any invaders.

Princess Maram has loved Amjad from afar for ages, she dreams that once Amjad finally spends some time with her that he'll realize like she has that they are meant to be. Of course, nothing is that simple. And Maram isn't your usual princess, she's a bit independent and she's pursued her dreams in the past but nothing like the dream of being Amjad's wife.

Although a quick read, as this is part of the Desire series put out by Harlequin, every page is filled with a well-written romance between Amjad and Maram. Readers will quickly come to know the driving force behind each character and the obstacles each face to find their path to true happiness. Olivia Gates has written a love story for the ages and this reader can't wait to see more from this author.

Book Blurb for To Touch a Sheikh

The Sheikh's Surrender

No one gets past Prince Amjad Aal Shalaan's defenses. No one. But when Princess Maram shows up at Amjad's gala in her father's place, destroying Amjad's plans to reclaim what was stolen from his family, Amjad sees red… and uses a freak sandstorm to make her his prisoner of passion.

Swept to safety by the man she's always loved from afar, Maram knows she has one chance to make Amjad see her as a woman. His woman. But when the impossible prince and the unstoppable princess take shelter from the storm, neither is prepared for the aftermath of their desire…

To Tame a Sheikh (November 2010)
To Tempt a Sheikh (February 2011)
To Touch a Sheikh (August 2011)

Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2011 4.00