Highland Temptation

Highland Pride

"Highland Temptation," is a pleasant read with a strong female lead and a rugged highlander hero. I liked this story well enough. Still, this is your typical historical romance story. There was nothing within the overall book that allowed me to set this tale apart from other and similar books that I have read.

The first chapter of this book I think has the most narrative creativity. The next couple of chapters followed the same secure path of setting the tone of the overall story. However, by the middle of the book, I felt like the story was beginning to lose itself. There were tough moments for me. I wanted to finish the book so that I could move onto something else.

Now the romance was a very different situation for me. I quite savored the romance. The attraction between Kristie and Alan was undeniably fun. The chemistry between the duo was exciting, firey and the kind of romance that a reader such as myself would hope to uncover. This book was short on the plot. It was not short on the romance.

I do have diverse feelings about the book. I liked it. I didn't love it. I could pass on the story or I could read the story in my spare time.

Book Blurb for Highland Temptation

Alan Mackenzie can’t believe it when his laird’s sister takes on some foolhardy mission to get close to every male in a rival clan, in the hopes of uncovering who’s behind the plot to kill her brothers. He may not be good enough for Kirstie, but he’ll be damned if anyone else touches her. But he’s undercover as well, and one false move could betray them both.

Kirstie Cameron’s brothers are in danger, and if she has to flirt with the enemy to save them, she will. But her plans are hindered when the annoyingly handsome Alan Mackenzie refuses to leave her alone. He broke her heart years ago, and now he’s working with the other side. She’ll never forgive him if he ruins her plans. But she can’t deny the attraction between them.

He can’t stay away. She can’t push him away. And the temptation could get them all killed.

Each book in the Highland Pride series is a STANDALONE story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Books in series:

Highland Deception

Highland Redemption

Highland Temptation

Night Owl Reviews Jul, 2018 3.50