Ballroom Blitz

A Two to Tango Story

This story is perfect with touches of humor tucked in with flashes of pure hot sex. The emotional pull of the characters and the situations keeps your interest while you join Jon and Maggie on their wild ride. I was hooked when Jon agrees to help out his shy niece. You could tell he didn’t want to but he also couldn’t let her down which gives you a wonderful insight into his character. Maggie’s character expresses herself in so many ways; from the dedication she puts in at getting ready for her dance competition to her wanting to please her brother. And, as usual with any Lorelei James book, not only do the characters come alive but their surroundings and situations are authentic and viable. I was quickly engrossed and interruptions were not welcome.

Jon White Feather has returned home to relax, write music and decide his future. He didn’t expect his immediate future to include ballroom dancing with his teenage niece! Though Jon is a well-known drummer in a band, he has no rhythm when it comes to dancing. Maggie is one of the instructors. She’s always loved to dance but stopped when in college dancing began to affect her grades. However, now that she’s lost her IT job, she’s doing whatever she can to make ends meet until she can land another well –paying job. Jon and Maggie find themselves attracted to each other but both have commitments and issues that might keep them apart.

On side note, especially for fans of Ms James, Jon White Feather was first seen in Wicked Garden. The main characters in that book, Billy and Eden do play a role in this one as Billy is Maggie’s older brother. And, there is even a cameo appearance from a McKay (Strong Silent Type). However, this book can be read without having read any other book of Ms James’s. It is complete as it is written but if you haven’t read any of her other work, this book will leave you wanting much more!


Book Blurb for Ballroom Blitz

She’s got the rhythm, but he’s got all the right moves.

After years on the road, rock drummer Jon White Feather is home from tour to reassess his music career. When his shy niece begs him to take a ballroom dancing class, Jon agrees, aware he’s not Fred Astaire material. Still, it stings when his sexy-hot instructor—who makes his heart do the cha-cha—deals his ego a low blow: he has no rhythm.

Maggie Buchanan is doing everything to make ends meet since her IT career fizzled, including teaching couples dancing at the community center. She’s prepared for anything—except her immediate attraction to the bad boy rocker who doesn’t know his right foot from his left.

As Jon sets out to prove he can rock his body—and hers—their sexual chemistry burns a path across the dance floor, straight to the bedroom. And Maggie wasn’t expecting a man with limited dance skills would know exactly how to sweep her off her feet.

Warning: Sweet and hot…this couple knows how to bump and grind.


Night Owl Reviews Nov, 2012 5.00