Turned

Buy Now

Turned

The Belladonna Agency, #1

Virna DePaul is a must-read author! Turned is a spine tingling paranormal romance that will take you on an adventurous passion filled ride laced with deception!

DePaul's new vampire series delivers the goods on all levels. She's created strong yet flawed characters that I connected with from the first page and grew to cheer for with each turn of the page. Her world building is spectacular and rich with enough details to pull me into the story from beginning to end. The dialogue is sharp and the pacing just right. Definitely no sagging middle here!

This story revolves around a group of vampires, turned by the FBI and dedicated to protecting humans. The story opens with the hero, turned Special Agent Ty Duncan, searching out the heroine, Ana Martin. As a former Primos Sangre gang member, Ty hopes to pull her into his ranks at the secret Belladonna agency to help infiltrate an organization located outside the US borders suspected of illegally turning humans into vampires and worse. The one key Ty has to lock Ana into helping him is her missing sister presumed to be part of the cult they are targeting. More than this though, Ty hopes to use Ana’s former connection with the leader of the Primos Sangre gang who is now presumed to be the leader of the cult.

With the idea of giving nothing away, through many twists and turns that leads us into one escalating moment after another Ms. DePaul delivers mystery, suspense and a scorching romance nothing short of heart pounding!

I can’t wait for more from Depaul and her Belladonna series!


Book Blurb for Turned

Perfect for fans of J. R. Ward, Nalini Singh, and Lara Adrian, bestselling author Virna DePaul’s new series of paranormal romances introduces readers to a thrilling world where vampires secretly co-exist with humans, seduction rules the night, and the stakes are nothing less than life and undeath.

Welcome to a mesmerizing world where vampires hide among humans. This centuries-old species has its own rules, code of conduct, and taboos. Only the FBI knows that vampires exist—and although the Bureau agrees to keep their secret, it also plots to give humans the upper hand. 

Turning mortals into vampires is forbidden. 

But there are creatures who refuse to play by the rules. 

Ever since he was turned, FBI special agent Ty Duncan has had one mission: bring rogue vampires to justice. As a recruiter for Belladonna, a shadow agency formed to keep vampires in check, Ty must tap Ana Martin, a troubled ex–gang member and one of the few mortals who can infiltrate places that his kind and the law cannot. From their first encounter, Ty fights a hunger to make Ana his own. 

When Ty claims to have information about Ana’s missing sister, Ana has no choice but to trust this captivating stranger who awakens her deepest desires. But as she and Ty climb the heights of pleasure and passion, an enemy is conspiring to destroy them both.

Can Ana help Ty find his humanity in a love that could heal them both, or will their passion lead them into a darkness impossible to escape?


Night Owl Reviews Jun, 2014 4.00