Vampire, Interrupted

Buy Now

Vampire, Interrupted

Argeneau Vampires, Book 9

`Vampire, Interrupted' is a dazzling novel that will provide hours of entertainment with the anxiously awaited story of Marguerite Argeneau. Learning to be a private investigator, Marguerite is excited when her first case brings her to England with the task of finding an immortals mother. After someone attempts to behead her while sleeping, she realizes there is more to this case than just finding a missing immortal. Julius Notte wants to protect Marguerite and keep the secrets that he's kept from his son. When he sees Marguerite he knows that she is his lifemate, but with her first marriage being so traumatic, he knows he will have to tread carefully while woo-ing her. Marguerite's life as she knows it is about to take a shocking turn when secrets from the past and an unknown enemy attempt to destroy her. As the passion of lifemates consume Julius and Marguerite, the web of deceit and danger tightens around them, and it will take her family and friends help to resolve this mystery.

Lynsay Sands has penned a story that will totally captivate your heart. This long awaited story will pull you into Marguerite's puzzling life as we discover the things that have made her the much-adored character we've come to know. Emotions run high, and destined passions explode between Marguerite and Julius that will touch your heart with happiness and tears. With a page-turning plot, exciting twists and characters you'll love, `Vampire, Interrupted' is a must read and a keeper for your shelf.

Book Blurb for Vampire, Interrupted

IT WAS A CASE SHE COULD SINK HER TEETH INTO . . . After seven hundred years of life, Marguerite Argeneau finally has a career. Well, the start of one, anyway. She’s training to be a private investigator, and her first assignment is to find an immortal’s mother. It seemed simple enough, until Marguerite wakes up one evening to find herself at the wrong end of a sword. Now she realizes she’s in way over her head. Julius Notte wants to protect Marguerite, and not because someone just tried to take her head off. She doesn’t know it yet, but she’s his lifemate and he’s determined to woo her. It’s been over five hundred years since he last courted a woman, but surely the techniques haven’t changed. Now if only he can keep her alive – so to speak – so they can have that happily-ever-after. Biography Born in Southern Ontario, Lynsay Sands is the New York Times bestselling author of the Argeneau Vampire series. She has written more than 34 books and anthologies since her first novel was published in 1997. Her romantic comedies span three genres—historical, contemporary, and paranormal—and have made the Waldenbooks, Barnes & Noble, USA Today, and New York Times bestseller lists. Lynsay's books are read in more than twelve countries and have been translated into at least six languages. She's been a nominee for both the Romantic Times Best Historical Romance Award and the Romantic Times Best Paranormal Romance Award, was nominated and placed three times in the RIO (Reviewers International Organization) Awards of Excellence, and has several books on All About Romance's Favorite Funnies list. Author biography courtesy of HarperCollins Publishers

Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2008 5.00