The Wolf Age

Buy Now

The Wolf Age

The Wolf Age by James Enge is the third book in the Morlock Ambrosius fantasy series. The series details the journey of Morlock Abrosius.

Wuruyaaria is a city of werewolves whose raiders range over the land capturing human beings for slaves or meat. It is also a place where a lone immortal maker wages a secret war against the gods of the Coranians while at the same time a faction of outcast werewolves are planning to change the balance of power in the bloody election. Then two threats few had foreseen and none had understood clash putting all in danger as a monster from the north is on a mission to poison the world while the stranger, Morlock Ambrosius, arrives.

It is a very dark serious tale that will appeal to fantasy readers that like their fantasy with a darker tone to it and not full of fluff. Morlock is an interesting character and I look forward to reading more. I give this one a 4.5 star rating with the warning that it helps to have read the previous two books. 

Book Blurb for The Wolf Age

Wuruyaaria: a city of werewolves and a democracy where some are more equal than others, where a faction of outcast werewolves is determined to change the balance of power in a long, bloody election year.

Night Owl Reviews Oct, 2010 4.50