Sin & Suffer

Buy Now

Sin & Suffer

Pure Corruption, #2

SIN & SUFFER by Pepper Winters is the second book in the Pure Corruption MC series. A lot, but not all, of the mystery involved in the first book is gone from the second book.

Cleo and Arthur are separated again at the beginning of the novel. Cleo is taken hostage and kept by Killian's father Rubix and brother Asus. A large part of the beginning of the novel involves Rubix's horrible treatment of Cleo and Kill's determination to get her back.

As the novel unfolds, Killian's need for revenge against Dagger Rose MC and his former family grows, and every plan he has put into place must come to fruition for the total destruction of Rubix. While the revenge is obvious to Cleo, it is Kill's other plans for the future and the club that leave Cleo in the shadows. She doesn't quite understand where else he wants to go.

Cleo and Kill's moments alone are hot and intense. That hasn't changed from the first novel. However, now that Cleo is starting to remember some things from her former life there are some bumps in the road ahead of their relationship. Not everything is perfect between them, no matter how hard both of them want it that way.

SIN & SUFFER is full of action, suspense, mystery, and sex. While it isn't as good, in my opinion, as the first novel, it doesn't suffer from sophomore syndrome that most second books in a series become afflicted with. It lives up to a standard set by the first book.

Overall, it is well done and very enjoyable to read. I recommend it for anyone who has already read the first book and enjoyed it.

Book Blurb for Sin & Suffer

"Some say the past is in the past. That vengeance will hurt both innocent and guilty. I never believed those lies. Once my lust for revenge is sated, I'll say goodbye to hatred. I'll find a new beginning."


She came from a past Arthur "Kill" Killian never forgot. She made him sin and made him suffer. She tugged him from the shadows and showed him he wasn't as dead as he thought. And with her resurrection came betrayal, deceit, and war.

But then they took her. Stole her. Imprisoned her.

Now Kill's carefully laid plans for vengeance are complete. He craves action, retribution-the blood of his enemies. War has begun. War is all they'll know until they've paid their penance. He will get her back-and rewrite their destiny . . .

Night Owl Reviews Feb, 2016 4.00