Lord of Rage

Buy Now

Lord of Rage

Royal House of Shadows, #2

There is only one word that comes to mind after reading Lord of Rage by Jill Monroe and that is WOW! Jill Monroe has an amazing ability to bring a story to life. The pages were going by so quickly, time was at a standstill. Nothing else existed except for what was happening in the book! It is very hard for an author to do that but Jill Monroe did that beautifully!

Lord of Rage is the second installment in the Royal House of Shadows series. This series is unique because for each installment there is a different author. Each author brings their own voice to the characters that they are writing about, which makes the story unique because then each character really is different from the others even though they are family members.

Osborn is the Viking-type hero! He is strong, alpha, and possessive! There is something dark about him yet you know there is something good in there too. He wants to help Breena in any way he can, and he still wants to be able to care for his two younger brothers.

Breena is tough, and strong even though she was brought up to be a Princess. Alone and in an unfamiliar place she has to learn to survive on her on and seek the vengeance that is screaming at her. Once she meets up with Osborn the game is over, there is no denying that those two belong together!

Beautifully written, and any Paranormal Romance addict will be proud to add this to their collection.

Book Blurb for Lord of Rage

Princess Breena had been dreaming of her warrior lover when she was ripped from her Elden castle and thrown into a strange, dangerous realm. Lost and alone, she prayed for survival and vengeance for her stolen kingdom. She found both in a woodland cottage…in a dark bear of a man.

The golden-haired beauty had eaten his food and slept in his bed when Osborn found her. Though he wanted to awaken his virgin princess to carnal pleasures, Breena wanted more—including his warrior skills. Skills the once-legendary mercenary had long buried. Now Osborn had a choice—risk his life or deny his princess her fairy-tale ending.

In the Royal House of Shadows series:

Book I: Lord of the Vampires by Gena Showalter (September 2011)

Book II: Lord of Rage by Jill Monre (October 2011)

Book III: Lord of the Wolfyn by Jessica Andersen (November 2011)

Book IV: Lord of the Abyss by Nalini Singh (December 2011)

Night Owl Reviews Oct, 2011 5.00