Lady of Seduction

Buy Now

Lady of Seduction

Daughters of Erin, #3

What is the appropriate way to react when you see the person you were once in love with? They held everything that mattered to you, and eventually everything fell apart. Lady of Seduction by Laurel McKee is the third book in her Daughters of Erin series. This book follows Caroline in her journey to the isle of Murin Inish. After some unexpected events she finds herself in the hands of Sir Grant Dunmore, a man she once loved.

Believing that he was doing the appropriate thing by leaving Caroline, long ago, Grant does not know how to react now that he's seen her after so many years. Are things between Grant and Caroline always destined to be doomed, or can things between them finally be right?

Being in the wrong place at the wrong time can sometimes bring disaster, and can sometimes open your eyes to something more. The story of Caroline and Grant's love is unexpected and romantic. Historical romance readers will devour it. Laurel McKee does a splendid job of continuing the series and will have readers coming back for more.

Book Blurb for Lady of Seduction

It's a mad, ill-advised journey that leads the usually sensible Lady Caroline Blacknall to the legendary isle of Muirin Inish, off the windswept coast of Ireland. Even so, she doesn't expect to find herself shipwrecked and then rescued by a man she believed she would never see again. A man who, long ago, held her life in his hands . . . and with it, her heart.

Reformed rake Sir Grant Dunmore knew he could never forget the beautiful woman he once endangered nor will he ever forgive himself. But history seems doomed to repeat itself, for as long as Caroline stays on the island, she is trapped in a secret plot that could forever free Ireland-or turn deadly for all. And yet, now that she is in his arms again, how can he dream of ever letting her go?

Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2011 3.75