Lora Leigh brings us a collection of six short stories from her 'Tempting Seals', 'Elite Ops', and 'Wounded Warriors' series. Each of these stories are full of action from the start of the story to the end of the story. There is also plenty of romance. I really enjoyed each of these stories and the series they are a part of. I found these stories to be entertaining with steamy passion, great characters and enough twists to keep me turning the pages. I can't wait for the next book from Ms. Leigh.

"Reno's Chance" ('Tempting Seals' series). To Raven it seems that she has always been in love with her brother's friend. Reno has fought his feelings for Raven but not any more. Now it is his mission to get her to admit that she loves him as much as he loves her.

"For Maggie's Sake" ('Tempting Seals' series). Maggie's husband has betrayed not only her but his country as well. Now that he is dead, the government thinks that she knows more than she is saying. Joe loved Maggie but lost her. He knows she is innocent and must protect her from the bad guys who are after her for what they think she knows.

"Atlanta Heat" ('Tempting Seals' series) When Em is the victim of a kidnapping attempt, Macey comes to her rescue. Em has always wanted Macey but her godfather is his commander. Macey and Em must hide out together until whoever tried to kidnap her is caught. Will they be able to fight their attraction to each other or will they give in?

"Night Hawk" ('Elite Ops' series) Travis Caine (Black Jack) and Lillian Belle (Night Hawk) have been meeting for the last three years passing information to each other. With the return of an old enemy, this just may be the last time they will be together. Will they be brave enough to give in the their desire and stand together to fight evil?

"Cooper's Fall" - Sarah Fox is a prim school teacher. Ethan is a former ranger who now runs a local bar. Ethan wants Sarah but thinks he does not deserve her but Sarah knows what she wants and that is Ethan. Will she have to nerve to go after what she wants or not?

"Sheila's Passion" ('Wounded Warrior' series) After a bad relationship, Sheila has decided to give up on love. Nick is an ex-Marine and wants Sheila. He agrees to become friends with benefits but has plans to make Sheila his forever.

Book Blurb for Taken

A special trade paperback collection of sizzling short stories from #1 New York Times bestseller, Lora Leigh.

Rno's Chance

For Maggie's Sake

Atlanta Heat

Night Hawk

Cooper's Fall

Sheila's Passion

Night Owl Reviews Jul, 2014 4.50