In the Air Tonight

Buy Now

In the Air Tonight

A Shadow Force Novel, #3

Paige Grayson works as a nurse in the ER. She has the ability to touch things and people and then she knows about their past. When Paige was a teenager she kept getting feelings about her older brother, that something was really wrong with him. She tried to tell her mother and step-father but they never believed her. The only person she trusted was her older step-brother but he was away in the army and unable to help her. Her brother was psychotic. One day he took a gun to school and held Paige as he shot each of her friends. He told her it was all her fault because she would not keep her mouth shut about him. The town blamed Paige and her parents. Things were so bad for them that they had to move. Both of Paige's parents started drinking and her mother blamed her for everything that happened. When Paige is old enough she changes her name and her looks and heads off to college. When Paige gets word that her step-brother has been killed in action the army will not tell her when or what happened. To get the answers she will have to go to his best friend and team mate.

Mace Stevens, Delta Force operative, is home from a mission that went very wrong and resulted in the death of one of his team members. Mace almost did not survive. Now he is home running his bar and trying to help his team mate, Caleb, regain his memory. Mace promised Paige's step-brother that if anything ever happened to him he would help Paige's if she ever needed it. He is not surprised when Paige walks through the door of his bar. He is unable to tell her anything about the mission that killed her step brother. When he finds out that someone is after her he vows to do whatever it takes to protect her.

This is the third installment of Ms. Tyler's Shadow Force series. This story is full of action and not one but two romances. The first romance between Paige and Mace gives two wounded souls who find their chance at a lifetime of love. The second romance is between Vivi and Caleb, from the book Promises in the Dark. I hope Ms. Tyler keeps these books coming. They are great. Ms. Tyler is an auto buy for me. The next book in the series is Night Moves which will be out on September 27, 2011.

Book Blurb for In the Air Tonight

With danger closing in, all they have is each other.
Haunted by a mission he barely survived, Delta Force operative Mace Stevens still carries a soldier’s burden. Running a small bar in upstate New York, he remains a stone-cold warrior who guards dangerous secrets and stays ready for anything. Anything except beautiful, vulnerable Paige Grayson, who shows up at his door, demanding answers about her heroic stepbrother’s death under his command.

Paige bears burdens, too. She’s plagued by demons unleashed by an older brother who committed mass murder before her eyes. But here in this snowy haven with Mace, she almost feels safe from the menacing promises of her insane sibling. As a nurse whose hands can read the deepest thoughts of anyone she touches, Paige knows that Mace needs her as desperately as she needs Mace. And when a faceless killer begins unleashing fresh terror, Mace proves just how far he will go to save the woman who means everything to him.

Night Owl Reviews Jul, 2011 5.00