Hide Away

Buy Now

Hide Away

Eve Duncan

Hide Away is number twenty of Iris Johansen's Eve Duncan series. I have been reading about Eve since the first book. Each and every novel has been better than the last. Johansen’s writing is great. She writes in such a way that you find yourself getting invested in the characters lives throughout each book. I can't wait for the next book to come out. It’s like coming home to visit friends again. I recommend highly.

Eve Duncan is a world famous forensic sculptor and she mostly works on children’s skulls. Her daughter, Bonnie, was taken when she was six and it took Eve years before she was able to locate her body. Now Eve is sent a skull from a young girl who's unmarked grave was uncovered by the rains in a forest. Now Eve and Joe are in a race to find another little girl before the killer gets to his next victim.

Book Blurb for Hide Away

Iris Johansen's beloved forensic sculptor Eve Duncan is back and now the stakes are higher than ever. Dramatic changes are on the horizon for Eve and Joe Quinn and their relationship may never be the same. Faced with the task of protecting Cara Delaney, a young girl with ruthless enemies who want to see her dead, Eve takes her away to the remote Scottish Highlands where they join Jane MacGuire in search of a hidden treasure. But nowhere is far enough away to protect Cara from danger. With enemies closing in from all sides, Hide Away is a high-octane thriller that fans will not want to miss.

Night Owl Reviews Apr, 2016 5.00