This Is Not a Test

Buy Now

This Is Not a Test

When the zombie apocalypse hits, six students are able to make their way to the safety of Cortege High school. Sloan's world collapsed when her sister left six months before the outbreak happened, and now she doesn't want to live. But will Sloane's outlook change when she is forced to stay with five others who are trying their hardest to live? Can they survive and make it to help, or will the undead find them?

This was a really great read. I love reading zombie books and this one was outstanding. I was kept on the edge of my seat reading about the struggles of the apocalypse and what people did to try to survive. This is a must read for fans of Brooks and Maberry alike. I will definitely be watching for more books by Courtney Summers.


Book Blurb for This Is Not a Test

It’s the end of the world. Six students have taken cover in Cortege High but shelter is little comfort when the dead outside won’t stop pounding on the doors. One bite is all it takes to kill a person and bring them back as a monstrous version of their former self. To Sloane Price, that doesn’t sound so bad. Six months ago, her world collapsed and since then, she’s failed to find a reason to keep going. Now seems like the perfect time to give up. As Sloane eagerly waits for the barricades to fall, she’s forced to witness the apocalypse through the eyes of five people who actually want to live. But as the days crawl by, the motivations for survival change in startling ways and soon the group’s fate is determined less and less by what’s happening outside and more and more by the unpredictable and violent bids for life—and death—inside. When everything is gone, what do you hold on to?


Night Owl Reviews May, 2012 4.50