Origins

Buy Now

Origins

Stefan's Diaries #1 - The Vampire Diaries

Seventeen-year-old Stefan Salvatore has just celebrated his birthday in 1864. His father is forcing him into a loveless marriage against his will. Stefan has little hope of happiness in his future, but all that changes when he meets Katherine. What secrets is this mysterious girl hiding? How will she affect not only Stefan's future, but also his older brother Damon's? This is the book that began it all!

"Stefan's Diaries #1: Origins" is the book that explains the beginnings of the Vampire Diaries story. Having read all the other books in the series, it was great having the back story fully explained. Fans of Twilight and House of Night will enjoy the Vampire Diaries. If you haven't read any of L.J. Smith's books before, this book will have you eagerly reading them all.


Book Blurb for Origins

Set during the Civil War, against a backdrop of grand estates, unimaginable riches, and deadly secrets, three teenagers in Mystic Falls, Virginia enter a torrid love triangle that will span eternity.

Brothers Stefan and Damon Salvatore are inseparable until they meet Katherine, a stunning, mysterious woman who turns their world upside down. Siblings turned rivals, the Salvatores compete for Katherine's affection, only to discover that her sumptuous silk dresses and glittering gems hide a terrible secret: Katherine is a vampire. And she is intent on turning them into vampires so they can live together-forever.

Based on the popular CW TV show inspired by the bestselling novels, Stefan's Diaries reveals the truth about what really happened between Stefan, Damon, and Katherine—and how the Vampire Diaries love triangle began.


Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2011 4.50