Eve

Buy Now

Eve

It's been sixteen years after a horrible virus took out most of the world's population. Eve is now eighteen and about to graduate from her all-girls school. But what can she do when she discovers the truth about what will happen to her and the other girls after they graduate? She's on the road and on her own for the first time. Can the former goody-two shoes turn her back on her past and survive in the wilderness? Then Eve meets Caleb, a wild boy who is surviving against the odds. But can Caleb win Eve's trust since she has been taught to fear men from a young age? With a ransom being offered for Eve's capture, will she be able to start a new life? Or will she be forced to surrender her new life before it even starts in order to protect her new love?

"Eve" by Anna Carey is an outstanding book. I definitely was not expecting the cliff-hanger of the ending. I loved reading about Eve because she is a strong young girl on her own for the first time, and manages to make it work. I can't wait to read the next book by Anna Carey. Fans of Fever Crumb and Hunger Games will deeply enjoy this fast-paced dystopian society book.


Book Blurb for Eve

Sixteen years after a deadly virus wiped out most of Earth’s population, the world is a perilous place. Eighteen-year-old Eve has never been beyond the heavily guarded perimeter of her school, where she and two hundred other orphaned girls have been promised a future as the teachers and artists of the New America. But the night before graduation, Eve learns the shocking truth about her school’s real purpose—and the horrifying fate that awaits her.

Fleeing the only home she’s ever known, Eve sets off on a long, treacherous journey, searching for a place she can survive. Along the way she encounters Arden, her former rival from school, and Caleb, a rough, rebellious boy living in the wild. Separated from men her whole life, Eve has been taught to fear them, but Caleb slowly wins her trust . . . and her heart. He promises to protect her, but when soldiers begin hunting them, Eve must choose between true love and her life.

In this epic new series, Anna Carey imagines a future that is both beautiful and terrifying. Readers will revel in Eve’s timeless story of forbidden love and extraordinary adventure.Book description to come.


Night Owl Reviews Oct, 2011 5.00