Anyone but Ivy Pocket

Ivy Pocket is the epitome of great characters. She is wacky and crazy positive about everything around her. Her interactions with others are hilarious. I had so much fun reading about her and predicting how she would react to each situation that came up. The illustrations were impeccably humorous and added a wonderful touch to the overall story. From the jacket cover to the paper used inside, this book was of the highest quality. I recommend this book to any child or young adult that is creative and likes to think for him or herself. Kudos to you Caleb Krisp!


Book Blurb for Anyone but Ivy Pocket

A darkly whimsical and wickedly funny tale about a twelve-year-old maid who finds herself at the very heart of a conspiracy involving mischief, ghosts, and intrigue. Just right for fans of Lemony Snicket and Neil Gaiman, Anyone but Ivy Pocket is the first book in a four-book series and is illustrated throughout.

Ivy Pocket is a walking disaster, at every turn enraging and appalling the fancy aristocrats she works for. But our protagonist doesn't see herself that way at all. In fact, she's convinced she's rather wonderful, perfectly charming, and extremely talented. When Ivy finds herself abandoned and penniless in Paris, she has no idea how she will get back to England. Fate intervenes when Ivy is called to the sickbed of a dying duchess and is charged with delivering a spectacular (and possibly cursed) diamond necklace to Matilda Butterfield on her twelfth birthday. From that moment on, Ivy Pocket is propelled towards her remarkable destiny in a surprising adventure full of villains, mayhem, and misunderstandings.

Age Level: 8 - 12 | Grade Level: 3 - 7


Night Owl Reviews May, 2015 5.00