The Winter Long

Buy Now

The Winter Long

An October Daye Novel, #8

Toby Daye is about to get her world turned upside in this eighth installment in the October Daye series. Ms. McGuire is a master storyteller that will keep you coming back for more!

In ROSEMARY AND RUE October was changed into a fish by Simon Torquill. Now we come full circle in The Winter Long when he comes back for a reunion bringing presents. Toby has so many trials in The Winter Long. She is tricked, pushed, torn, loved, and broken on the journey to being rebuilt. Ms. McGuire is such a masterful when it comes to blending all these elements seamlessly together. Truths are revealed, sides are taken, and loves grows deeper. I just loved it! I cannot wait for more!!!

October Daye Series:

Rosemary and Rue

A Local Habitation

An Artificial Night

Late Eclipses

One Salt Sea

Ashes of Honor

Chimes at Midnight

The Winter Long

A Red Rose Chain (2015)

Once Broken Faith (2016)

The Brightest Fell (2017)

Night and Silence (2018)

Book Blurb for The Winter Long

Toby thought she understood her own past; she thought she knew the score.

She was wrong.

It's time to learn the truth.

Night Owl Reviews Oct, 2014 4.50