The Brightest Embers

Buy Now

The Brightest Embers

A Broken Destiny Novel, #3

Book three and the final in the Broken Destiny Trilogy, “The Brightest Embers” delivers a very satisfying conclusion from an author that continuously creates stories that entertain and does not disappoint. I have enjoyed pretty much every one of Jeaniene Frost’s novels. She knows how to weave a tale that captures the reader’s attention and keeps it until the end.

“In the Brightest Embers” we have Ivy and Adrian still on their quest for the hallowed weapons. Needing to find the spear before others do, there is mixed feelings about finding it. Ivy wants to do what is right. If she uses it, it can kill her. Adrian just wants to protect her. Can they find a compromise?

There were a few times where Ivy got on my nervous a little. Plus there was some drama between the two that I feel at this late stage of their relationship they didn't need. But over all it does not take away from the story. That being said, The Broken Destiny Series is a good addition to any Jeaniene Frost fan, as well as any paranormal romance fan. I definitely recommend this series.

Book Blurb for The Brightest Embers

You can run from your destiny, but you can’t hide…

Ivy thought that she and Adrian had conquered their fates. Yet with thousands of innocents still trapped in the demon realms, she’s determined to locate the final hallowed weapon and harness its unparalleled power to free them. But the last relic nearly put Ivy in the grave—there’s probably no coming back from this one.

Adrian’s dark lineage has made him the most powerful of his kind, yet even his incredible abilities might not be enough now. Instead, the treacherous fate he has fought so hard to escape might be the only way he can save Ivy. Their undeniable bond has been tested before, but never with so much on the line. Now fate will come head-to-head against true love, and nothing they’ve endured can prepare Ivy and Adrian for the unthinkable choices they’ll face…

Don’t miss the earth-shattering conclusion to New York Times bestselling author Jeaniene Frost’s Broken Destiny series!

Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2018 4.00