Low Midnight

Buy Now

Low Midnight

Kitty Norville, #13

In the world of Kitty Norville I was hooked from the very first book, however having said that, I will admit that some along the way have been a little better than others. I love Cormac, but having a whole book in his point of view didn’t my attention. I secretly wished that Cormac was with Kitty instead of Ben, but hey, it has still been a great ride. This is the next to last in the series and is a must read to set up the final book. Ms. Vaughn has taken on us on a wild ride along with Kitty, and I will be sad for the end, but excited to see a new series.

Kitty Norville Series: 1. Kitty and the Midnight Hour (2005) 2. Kitty Goes to Washington (2006) 3. Kitty Takes a Holiday (2007) aka Kitty Goes on Holiday 4. Kitty and the Silver Bullet (2008) 5. Kitty and the Dead Man's Hand (2009) 6. Kitty Raises Hell (2009) 7. Kitty's House of Horrors (2009) 8. Kitty Goes to War (2010) 9. Kitty's Big Trouble (2011) 10. Kitty Steals the Show (2012) 11. Kitty Rocks the House (2013) 12. Kitty in the Underworld (2013) 13. Low Midnight (2014) 14. Kitty Saves the World (8/2015)

Book Blurb for Low Midnight

Cormac, the Kitty Norville series' most popular supporting character, stars in his first solo adventure.

Carrie Vaughn's Low Midnight spins out of the series on the wave of popularity surrounding Kitty’s most popular supporting character, Cormac Bennett, a two-minded assassin of the paranormal who specializes in killing lycanthropes. In his first solo adventure, Cormac, struggling with a foreign consciousness trapped inside him, investigates a century-old crime in a Colorado mining town which could be the key to translating a mysterious coded diary…a tome with secrets that could shatter Kitty’s world and all who inhabit it. With a framing sequence that features Kitty Norville herself, Low Midnight not only pushes the Kitty saga forward, but also illuminates Cormac’s past and lays the groundwork for Kitty's future.

Night Owl Reviews Apr, 2015 3.50