Forged in Fire

The Vessel Trilogy, Book 1

I really enjoyed "Forged in Fire", which combined two favorite things of mine-- a kick-ass heroine and Demons. Genevieve takes nothing off no one, and I love these types of female lead characters. Genevieve is saved from her own death by Jude, a sexy Master Demon. The chemistry between these two is hot! We enter a world that is new to Gen, and how she is able to adapt to her surroundings and who she is, show how great of a character she is. Ms. Cross does a fantastic job of creating a world of intrigue and suspense, with just enough sexiness to keep the readers coming back for more. I know I will!

Genevieve Drake is a strong woman, and has never had to have anyone come to her rescue. Not until her 20th birthday, when she is attacked and is nearly choked to death. But someone or something comes to her rescue. A sexy Jude Delacroix— Master of Demons, who is now her guardian. It turns out a Demon prince is after her because she is a Vessel, one who is born to serve the Light, but can be corrupted into a weapon of darkness. Now she must rely on a sexy demon for her life, and maybe find some love along the way.

The Vessel Trilogy

Book 1- Forged in Fire

Book 2- Sealed in Sin (April 12, 2015)

Book 3- Bound in Black (2015)

Book Blurb for Forged in Fire

Genevieve Drake has never been the helpless kind of girl, has never needed to be rescued. That is, not until her twentieth birthday when some dude nearly chokes her to death in an alley and a hot stranger splits the guy in half, rips a monster from inside, and incinerates it into ash.

The hot guy? Jude Delacroix—Dominus Daemonum, Master of Demons. Now her guardian, whether she likes it or not.

But she’s seriously beginning to like it.

The dude choking her? One of many demons from the underworld trying to abduct or kill Genevieve. As the prime target of the demon prince, Danté, she has no problem accepting Jude’s protection.

Why Genevieve? She’s a Vessel, one born to serve the Light but can be corrupted and used as a weapon for darkness. She had no idea this world even existed. Now, she just wants to survive it.

Each book in The Vessel Trilogy is best enjoyed in order.

Series Order:

Book #1: Forged in Fire

Book #2: Sealed in Sin

Book #3: Bound in Black

Night Owl Reviews Mar, 2015 4.50