Blackhearted Betrayal

Buy Now

Blackhearted Betrayal

Shades of Fury, #3

Blackhearted Betrayal is book 3 in the Shades of Fury series, an urban fantasy that will keep you coming back for more.

Shades of Fury series is about Riss, a fury, and her job as Boston’s Chief Magical Investigator. Her relationship with Scott is still intact and growing by the day. As always with a good UF novel the heroine is kick ass, with lots of action, drama, surprises, and leaves you wanting more. Blackhearted Betrayal has Riss in a political mess, with emotions and tensions high, with gods and goddesses. This is a nice new addition that I found fun and ups the intrigue for me. I believe that there is a new found toughness to Riss that I am glad she is showing again, proving that she is every bit a fury! I can’t wait to read more on Riss and her story; I feel that there are so many places Ms. Mackenzie can take this series!!

Having left Trinity in charge of the Magical Crimes Unit, Riss has left on a leave of absence to help her mother sort out problems that have to do with the Sisterhood of the Furies. Always able to keep the peace, disruption erupts when some of the furies choose one certain god over another. If order cannot be restored a Civil War could erupt leaving the gods and mortals in chaos. But Riss will need the help of a few friends, to prevent an all-out Armageddon.

Shade of Fury Series: Book One- Red Hot Fury / Book Two-Green-Eyed Envy / Book Three- Blackhearted Betrayal

Book Blurb for Blackhearted Betrayal

Riss Holloway has taken a leave of absence from her mortal job as Boston’s Chief Magical Investigator to focus on an unsettling friction brewing in the Sisterhood—only to be ushered into a tumultuous civil war drawing every other god and goddess into the chaos as well.

Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2012 4.00