Jagger

Buy Now

Jagger

A Caldwell Brothers Novel

This book was too sweet for words. Jagger is the main character of the story that rescues a damsel in distress. A damsel by the name of Tatiana or A.K.A Totty that is being abused on a daily basis by her father! Tatiana’s father is also Jagger’s landlord but he can no longer stand by and listen to Tatiana being abused in numerous ways. Jagger comes to the rescue but Tatiana is not ready to leave her hell, yet!!!!!!! So, Jagger does the next best thing and takes care of Tatiana from a distance with snacks, trinkets, and essentials that she will hide from her father.

Well the day comes when Tatiana has had enough at the hands of her horrible father. She has lived as his slave for far too many years. Tatiana leaves her apartment to find some freedom that she has never experienced as a young woman. Tatiana hopes to find her knight in shining armor!

Tatiana and Jagger find each other a several days later to discover they might have found their soul mates in each other. Several things happen that make the reader wonder whether Tatiana and Jagger will make it as a couple. Things like Tatiana’s father dying under suspicious circumstances according to the law and whether Tatiana can live with the fact that Jagger is a “fighter”. Jagger knows he wants to protect Tatiana forever and make her a strong person is all ways.

This was a good book. The story flowed nicely. The authors wrote good descriptions of the scenes as they occurred and the characters to give the reader something to visualize in their mind. It was a nice story of a damsel in distress with a prince charming, so to speak. I give this story a four-star rating.


Book Blurb for Jagger

Full of swagger and sensuality, the Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for fans of Katy Evans and Emma Chase—packs an emotional punch as the last bachelor standing fights for a woman who’s worth every ounce of trouble.

Jagger Caldwell is no one’s hero. With a reputation busting heads and breaking hearts on the underground MMA circuit, he lives for easy cash and easier women. But when he stumbles upon an all-too-familiar scene, painful memories awaken Jagger’s sensitive side and compel him to act. As a kid, he stood by helplessly as his old man beat his mom. Now, Jagger won’t let seventeen-year-old Tatiana Rand suffer the same fate. Nothing matters except saving her.

Tatiana is a prisoner in her own home, at the mercy of her violent father—until an unlikely savior bursts through her door and into her life. Six-feet-plus of tattooed muscle and raw power, Jagger is no prince charming—but Tatiana stopped believing in fairy tales long ago. Despite their differences in age and, well, everything else, the sexy bad boy sparks a fire that Tatiana never knew she had—and desires that only Jagger can quench.


Night Owl Reviews May, 2016 4.00