Dirty Little Secret

Buy Now

Dirty Little Secret

Daniel Marchant

This book is the third and also the end of this author’s Daniel Marchant trilogy the first two being Dead Spy Running and Games Traitor’s Play. There is not much of a time lapse between these three books and reading them in order would probably be the best bet. The stories are great and by reading them in turn, the reader will not miss the plots.

The world’s most wanted terrorist, Salim Dhar, who is also Daniel Marchant’s half-brother, has just come, clandestinely, onto the shores of Great Britain. Daniel and his friend, CIA agent Lakshmi, have been sent to a safe house run by MI6. However, the CIA thinks that the two of them are traitors

As a twist in this particular story Dhar, Daniel and Daniel’s boss, in MI6 are the only people who know that Dhar is about to go to work for MI6 with his freedom in the balance. Dhar is captured by the Americans and is allowed to excape. Daniel, in the meantime, is wanted by the CIA and has gone on the run looking for favors from friends as he is hiding from both the Americans and Russians. Back in England, Daniel’s boss is fired from his job by his deputy, whom Marchant thinks is a Russian agent.

This book is so filled with plotlines that are changed many times. The chapters are short, which is a help and it would be smart to read these books in order. The spy stories are very well thought out and these books are definite keepers.


Book Blurb for Dirty Little Secret

The final book in an espionage trilogy that has been called "as elegant as le Carré and as cynical as the twenty-first century" (Lee Child)

The “special relationship” between London and Washington is in tatters. Salim Dhar, the world's most wanted terrorist, has disappeared after an audacious attack on an American target in the United Kingdom. The CIA believes Daniel Marchant, renegade MI6 officer, was involved. But Marchant has a bigger secret: Dhar has agreed to work for MI6, promising to protect Britain from future terrorist atrocities. He has also asked for something in return: Marchant must help him with a final strike against America. Will the UK sign up to this Faustian pact or hunt them both down?

In Dirty Little Secret, a high-octane finale to a trilogy that will appeal to fans of Alex Berenson and Olen Steinhauer, Marchant wrestles with his conscience and the question: Does loyalty to one's country come above all else, whatever the price?


Night Owl Reviews Mar, 2013 4.50