Love Game

The Matchmaker Series, #3

I absolutely love this author. Her writing makes her characters jump off the pages. I cannot wait to see what happens in the next book with her characters. The ending of her books always keep you in suspense and wanting to know what happens next. That is the note of an amazing author. I hope her next book comes out soon.

In this third book in The Matchmaker Series Gladie is still learning the rules and grounds of her grandmother’s matchmaking business. Everything has been going well until a different match maker comes to town. The woman has been miss matching people with their wrong mates. Gladie's grandmother has enlisted her help to run the rival out of town so that their business can get back on track.

While she is doing that Gladie gets locked in a panic room and finds a dead body. Apparently Gladie is more adept at finding bodies and getting into trouble. She then meets the new detective that moved to their town and the chief of police gets a little jealous.

Gladie helps solve the murder and manages to bring her grandmothers business back on track.


Book Blurb for Love Game

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.

Five months have passed since Gladie Burger came to Cannes, California, to join her eccentric Grandma Zelda in the family matchmaking business, and Gladie is quickly mastering the rules of attraction. Her latest fix-up is still going strong and Gladie’s bank account is back in the black—until a rival matchmaker arrives in town and has both Gladie and Zelda seeing red.

Not only is self-proclaimed psychic Luanda Laughing-Eagle stealing Grandma Zelda’s clients, but Zelda is convinced that Luanda’s ESP is total BS. She tasks Gladie with exposing Luanda as a fraud, but Gladie’s attention is diverted when murder comes a-calling. Spencer Bolton, the gorgeous chief of police and Gladie’s on-again, off-again flame, wants her to stay out of the investigation—and away from the deliciously chiseled detective who also aims to win Gladie’s heart. But the one thing Gladie’s learned is that in business, love and murder . . . it’s always personal.


Night Owl Reviews May, 2014 4.50