Taming Lily

Buy Now

Taming Lily

Fowler Sisters Series, #3

Taming Lily is the third installment in the Fowler Sister's series. I have not read any of the previous books and although things were mentioned about the other storylines, I had no problem reading this as a standalone. This is a contemporary romance with the island of Maui as a backdrop. The two main characters are used to having control over every aspect of their lives. But when things start to heat up between them, Lily doesn't seem to have much trouble relinquishing the power to Max, at least in the bedroom.

Lily feels as if she has to keep up the persona of the 'party girl' and it's not too far into the book when the pages start to warm up with the attraction both her and Max inexplicably feel for each other. I liked how Lily let go and showed Max the real person behind all of the hot mess articles the media posts about her. I also liked the fact that Max falters in completing the job he has been paid to do at first just because he can't seem to shake thoughts of Lily from his mind.

My favorite part was the day trip to the waterfall. That scene was descriptive and easily imagined. Also, Lily and Max were more carefree. Just simply enjoying each others company in the secluded area. It was the first time they opened up a little more and started to feel as if they could take the relationship further although neither one would admit it.

This book is a tad bit suspenseful and downright sexy. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys contemporary romance.


Book Blurb for Taming Lily

Perfect for fans of Christina Lauren, Emma Chase, and Maya Banks, the anticipated finale in New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy's sexy contemporary romance series about three fiery and determined sisters with their own ideas about life and love.

I'm in trouble. Again. And instead of facing my problems head-on, I've run away. Far away this time, and no one can catch me—not my two younger sisters, Violet and Rose, not my father, my grandmother, or that witch Pilar who wants to take control of my family's cosmetics company. Now I'm in Hawaii, enjoying the sun and sand and water, where nobody knows the hot mess known as Lily Fowler. And I'm loving every minute of it.

But someone is watching me. Following me. He's gorgeous. Soon we're talking, and against all my instincts, I reveal bits and pieces of myself to Max. It feels good, though I know he can't be the man for me. These sudden feelings we share are way too complicated, too fraught, too intense.

Then everything explodes and I'm forced to return home. My intentions have always been true, but now everyone's mad at me. I don't know who to turn to anymore . . . except to Max. He's the one I want to trust. But I'm not so sure I should. Maybe it's worth the risk—what-ifs be damned. . .


Night Owl Reviews Dec, 2015 4.00