Never Tear Us Apart

Buy Now

Never Tear Us Apart

Book 1

The first thing you should know about Never Tear Us Apart is the fact that it deals with some tough issues. The author's note at the beginning of the book gives us fair warning. She knows that some people won't be able to handle the subject matter. The bad thing about this story is that things like this do happen in real life, but the good thing is, this one is completely fictional. So, if you're willing to take the plunge, you'll discover Katherine's inspiring struggle to be normal again. You'll also discover that some bonds are never to be broken.

I was taken by surprise at the end of Ethan's very first chapter, which was only eighteen pages in. As I got further into the book, his character started to annoy me. He kept wanting Katherine to tell him about her past which, by the way, he already knew about, but he wasn't willing to tell her his big secret. I can almost understand his reasoning, but it just wasn't fair for him to keep asking Katherine to open up when he didn't want to do the same for her.

This book does have a cliffhanger ending. It's not much of a surprise because I saw that ending coming a mile away. I didn't know exactly how it was going to end, but I knew the reason why and Monica Murphy pulled it off nicely.

I want to read the second book so I can find out more about this relationship and about how Katherine handles this situation, and hopefully she puts Lisa Swanson in her place. This is not a simple romance, but it's worth the read. Recommended!


Book Blurb for Never Tear Us Apart

Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the first novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy kicks off an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.

Crazy how eight years can disappear in an instant. One look at Katie Watts, and I’m a fifteen-year-old again—the one who risked everything to save a terrified girl from her twisted kidnapper. She’s grown-up now—beautiful, quiet, composed—and telling her story to the world. A story that involves me in more ways than you can imagine. She used to call me her guardian angel. Sure, I risked my life, but she was worth dying for.

I need to make contact with her. Just to ensure that she’s safe.

Somehow we reconnect. We become friends . . . but I want more. I want to make her mine. And she wants me too. Does she know who I am? Has she figured me out? Not yet. But she will. In the meantime, I need to make sure that whatever hold that animal had on her is gone.

So, yeah, I’m stealing these moments with her. Savoring them. Knowing, dreading, that she’ll soon find out who I really am. And everything will fall apart. All because of that twisted, perverted monster sitting on death row. Her kidnapper. A convicted serial killer.

My father.


Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2016 4.00