Never Let You Go

Buy Now

Never Let You Go

Book 2

In Never Let You Go, we delve further into Will and Katie's relationship, which is what I was looking for after reading the first book. However, it was not quite what I was expecting because, unfortunately, I found myself bored with a good portion of the book when dealing with Will and Katie. Too much time was spent on things like calling each other by the names they had when they first met. I understand still having to deal with their pasts, that will forever be a part of their lives but my reasoning was, who really cares what name he/she calls you? If you love them, you love them, plain and simple.

The last part of the book was really exciting and definitely what pushed my rating up because most of the story was three stars for me. Being able to read about Will and Katie getting their happy ending, though, was the major highlight of the book. They had been through so much and their relationship was unconventional, but it was true love. When Katie's mom and sister decided to turn their backs on her because of Will, she held her chin up and didn't let anyone bully her into changing her mind. That is a characteristic of a strong woman, although not quite healed at first.

I had a feeling about the way the story line was going to go with Aaron, but I thought it was going to happen sooner than it did. Consequently, placing his big scene at the end of the book was genius. The author had perfect timing and I enjoyed the way it all turned out.

Because it's a continuation of the story from the first book, which deals with not-so-easy topics, you may want to make sure this book is something you can handle reading before picking it up. All in all, it was worth the read to see Will and Katie finally overcome their past and focus on their future.


Book Blurb for Never Let You Go

Perfect for readers of Colleen Hoover, Jay Crownover, and K. A. Tucker, the second novel in this darkly sexy contemporary series from bestselling author Monica Murphy wraps up an emotionally powerful two-part tale of forbidden love.

Lies hurt. Lies destroy. I tried my best to understand why Ethan kept his secrets, but it was so hard. Until I realized that I couldn’t deny myself any longer—I needed to be with him. We needed each other. Despite my family’s wariness, the media’s fascination with us, the fact that his father still has a stranglehold on our lives, we belong together. No matter what, I will never let Ethan go. But sometimes love destroys us, and we’re too weak to banish the demons. Especially when our demons are determined to ruin us.


Night Owl Reviews May, 2016 3.50