To Love a Reckless Lord

The Culpepper Misses Collection Books 1-3

This book included 3 stories on the Culpepper sisters: Brooke oldest & Brette her sister, also Blythe a cousin

Book 1 Brooke – “Wagers Gone Awry”

Brooke Culpepper is the oldest of her one sister and three cousins who are left to manage their home after her father has passed several years ago. She has never met her distant cousin, who is their guardian but he has left them to manage the farm and sent him half the profits every month. After years of struggle, Heath, Earl of Ravensdale walks into their life after winning their dairy farm in a wager from their guardian in London. Heath is overcome with awe at the beautiful Brooke and all the girls. Brooke, desperate to keep her home wagers her virtue to Heath if she loses the bet.

This is a well written delightful story that kept me turning the pages and smiling as I read. I could not wait to begin the next book in this series. I am hooked!

Book 2 -Blythe – “Schemes Gone Amiss”

Second book in the Misses Culpepper Collection

With her eldest cousin Brooke married to the Earl of Ravensdale, Blythe and her family go to London to be presented. Along are the Earl's good friends including Tristen, Lord Leventhorpe who has always made Blythe the shrew for some reason. With one gentleman courting Blythe, and a scheming debutante trying to entrap Tristen, the emotions abound. Tristen keeps his feelings close due to trauma in his younger life, but cannot help being protective of the feisty Blythe. He fights his attraction as hard as Blythe fights hers but can the two save each other?

This is another well written and intriguing story by Miss Cameron!

Book 3 - Brette- “Intentions Gone Astray”

Brette, sister of Brooke who is married to the Earl of Ravensdale, is in London attending the season. After living in the country all her life, Brette finds London exciting and especially since the Earl's good friend Alex Hawksworth is also in town. Alex is asked to keep an eye on Brette and escort her to happenings in the Ton. Alex, a rector not really by choice, enjoys the parties and excitement as well! He has held a tendra for her but feels he has little to offer. Fate steps in and Brette finds out some shocking truths about her birth and things start getting interesting! Alex's circumstances change also and he tries to win Brette's affection and hand in marriage. What happens next is many twists and turns that will keep you turning the pages as fast as you can!

The only disappointment is that the book ended and the stories of the last two Culpepper cousins are not in print yet!

Do yourself a favor and read this delightful set of books.

Book Blurb for To Love a Reckless Lord

What would you be willing to sacrifice for those you love?

Entertaining, mesmerizing laugh-out-loud, emotional Regency romance adventures.

To Love a Reckless Lord

The first three full-length installments of the Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper Series featuring devilish rogues and the capricious women who capture their hearts.

Brooke: Wagers Gone Awry

Brooke Culpepper resigned herself to spinsterhood when she turned down the only marriage proposal she’d likely ever receive to care for her family and farm. Heath, Earl of Ravensdale is none-too-pleased to discover five young women call the estate he won and intends to sell, their home. Desperate, pauper poor, and with nowhere to go, Brooke proposes a wager. His stakes? The farm. Hers? Her virtue.

Blythe: Schemes Gone Amiss

Intrepid and outspoken, Blythe Culpepper is dragged against her will to London for a Season. To her dismay, her guardian enlists the devilishly attractive Lord Leventhorpe--the one man she detests--to assist with her Come Out. Haunted by childhood trauma, Tristan, the austere Marquis of Leventhorpe, usually avoids social gatherings. So why, against his better judgment, does he agree to aid his closest friend in presenting the Culpeppers to the ton?

Brette: Intentions Gone Astray

A rogue turned rector, Alexander Hawksworth, prefers soirées to sermons and parties to prayers. After unexpectedly inheriting an earldom, he determined to make the precocious and petite, Brette Culpepper, his countess—Until he’s accused of murdering the previous earl. Brette adores London Society, but her world is tilted on its axis when rumors circulate she’s a peer’s illegitimate granddaughter. Worse, a newly appointed guardian intends to force her into wedding an elderly lecher.

Caution: This collection contains roguish heroes, each with a secret they don't want revealed, heroines with a penchant for getting themselves in scandalous scrapes, a pampered, near-sighted Welsh Corgi, and hysterical feminine mishaps and mayhem galore.

Buy this quick read, historical Regency romance boxed set collection for romping, emotional, and romantic adventures you won't want to put down!

Night Owl Reviews Jun, 2017 4.50