Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

Buy Now

Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

Jane Jameson, Book 4

The Jane Jameson series is one of the funniest out there. Too often, for me, paranormal stories that try to be funny fall flat, too corny to be enjoyable. When Molly Harper announced there was going to be a fourth book in the series, it was like Christmas came early. When it arrived in the mail for review, I dove in and didn’t come up for air.

Jane’s life is practically idyllic at the opening of Nice Girls Don’t Bite Their Neighbors. Gabriel has moved in with her, business is booming at the bookstore, and in the opening chapter we have a swoon worthy event that was worth waiting for! But, as is the case in Jane’s crazy undead life, things never go smoothly. A teenager that Jane used to babysit gets hit by a car in front of her bookstore. She ends up turning him to save him and the-you-know-what hits the fan. The community turns on Jane and the death threats start rolling in. How will Jane navigate her way out of this mess to get her happy ending?

Nice Girls Don’t Bite Their Neighbors was so sweet, so touching, so hilarious, so entertaining all rolled into one paperback sized package. This series is exactly like the South; quirky, sentimental, crazy, and never a dull moment. The minute I finished it, I wanted to go back and reread the entire series from the beginning. Jane and Gabriel, Andrea and Dick, Jane’s family with the exception of Grandma Ruthie, are all fabulous! Honestly, if you aren’t reading Molly Harper, what are you waiting for? Nice Girls Don’t Bite Their Neighbors earns 4 and 3/4 stars for non-stop fun!


Book Blurb for Nice Girls Don't Bite Their Neighbors

The fourth book in the sexy, "hilariously fun," (Romantic Times "Top Pick") romantic comedy series about a children's librarian turned vampire-perfect for fans of Katie Macalister and MaryJanice Davidson. Just as un-life seems to be stabilizing for Jane Jameson, fate returns to sink its fangs and wreak havoc. Despite Jane's almost-phobic approach to the process, wedding planning is going smoothly. But then Jane happens upon her former babysitting charge, Jamie Lanier, injured and dying outside of a bookstore. When Jamie asks her to turn him, she reluctantly does so and takes Jamie in at River Oaks at the Council's insistence.

Jane's life is further complicated when Grandma Ruthie dies, only to return to haunt River Oaks. Outside the old house lurks an even more sinister presence. As the faceless threat draws closer, Jane begins to wonder whether she will ever make it down the aisle. Will their friends accept Jamie-the newest, somewhat annoying, addition to their little family? Will Jane ever feel like a nice girl again?


Night Owl Reviews Feb, 2012 4.75