Taken By the Night

Buy Now

Taken By the Night

The Brotherhood of Blood, Book 3

Ivy Dearing is a daughter of a madam. Having grown-up at the Masion Rouge brothel, Ivy has learned a lot about sex and the art of seduction. What she has not learned is the true love between a man and a woman. Over her years at the brothel, Ivy has seen a lot of things other proper girls have not, including vampires.

Saint is a vampire who has seen and experienced many things in the past six centuries and heartbreak is one of them. Saint has always been a flirt and loved the feeling of being in love. But, after he suffered a painful loss, a loss that he still feels all the way to the very marrow of his bones, he vowed to never fall in love again.

When Saint arrives at the Maison Rouge, which is a safe haven for him and his four fellow vampire friends, he finds death and despair. Two of the girls have been viciously murdered and the local police will do nothing. As his duty to protect the women of Maison Rouge, Saint sets out with Ivy to find the killer. But, will he and Ivy be able to solve the mystery behind the killings before it is too late? Or will the evil madman be able to complete his gruesome plan?

As Ivy and Saint work closely together, Ivy uses all that she has learned about sex and seduction to seduce Saint. She may find him to be very arrogant, but Ivy craves his touch and hungers for his passionate kisses and longs for his breathtaking bite nevertheless. Will Saint be able to get over his loss and learn to love again? Will he be able to teach a madam's daughter that there is more to passion than just sex, that there is such a thing as real love?

Kathryn Smith takes us on an amazing adventure with plenty of twists and turns hiding around every corner. You will find yourself flying through the pages of this bone-chilling book! Between the sheets you will find raw passion. You will want to open up wide and take a huge bite out of Saint, as he is one sexy vampire!

"Taken By The Night" is the third book in Ms. Smith's The Brotherhood of Blood series. The other two books are "Be Mine Tonight" and "Night of The Huntress". With this sensational series, Ms. Smith has given us a fangtastic new world filled with sexy vampires that we will want to revisit again and again! I for one cannot wait to sink my teeth into the next book of this truly intoxicating series.

Book Blurb for Taken By the Night

I enjoy carnal pleasures like any mortal man, but six hundred years of existence have taught me loss. Best to stay away from people and save myself the heartache. Then I arrive at the notorious London brothel Maison Rouge, and my life, such as it is, will never be the same again. Ivy Dearing, daughter of the infamous Madam, has requested my assistance. Two of her friends have been murdered, and she is determined to find their killer. I know better than to agree to help, yet Ivy is impossible to resist. No stranger to vampires, she has awakened desires within me that are as potent as my thirst for blood—desires that can only be satisfied by Ivy herself. But when there is another murder, it is all I can do to protect the woman I love from an evil more powerful than the undead . . .

Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2008 5.00