Falling Angels

AngelFire Chronicles, #2

Falling Angels is the second book in the outstanding Angelfire series by Ami Blackwelder. As with the first book, I was immediately drawn in to the story, as it is extremely engaging and interesting. I did find it somewhat fast paced, but not confusing at all, so it was easy to follow. The characters from the previous novel She Speaks to Angels did come back, and they were deeper and more adult than the first book, which follows the storyline of a deep and dangerous conflict perfectly. I would recommend reading in order to get the full benefit of the story told in order. As a lover of angels, this book was a perfect read for me, as it would be for others as well.

Ali Maney’s world has turned upside down. Now that she is a human turned angel (known as Angelfire), Daemon and Dumah, Kian’s sister, both Dark Angels, want nothing more than Ali’s death. Dumah and Daemon are trying to build an army, and Ali’s death would not only help them, but would destroy Kian and the other Angels as well. And now her friends and family have been drawn into the angel war too! Kian is devastated by his sister’s desertion, and turns all of his attentions to Ali and her training. All she wanted was a normal high school experience. Ali never wanted to be this extraordinary being who held the fate of the world in her hands. Ali is not sure that she can stop the Dark Angels, or that her powers will be enough. Kian knows that they have to be. Can Ali and her powers save them all? Or will she fall, and all be lost?

Book Blurb for Falling Angels

The anticipated follow up book to She Speaks to Angels.

The stakes are raised after Ali Maney becomes Angelfire and Dameon would like nothing more than her death. Though Ali grows closer to Kian, they also find many differences that cause friction between them and after her best friends and brother are drawn into the angel wars, Ali will never look back until the war is over.

Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2014 4.50