Dead Heat

Buy Now

Dead Heat

Alpha and Omega, #4

For once, Charles and Anna are traveling for personal reasons but the trip soon turns into a fight against a Fae stealing children but that's not all the bad news... the cold war between the Fae and humans is about to heat up in this thrilling urban fantasy romance.

Fans of Anna and Charles will be completely enthralled by this story as Charles takes Anna to visit a friend and to buy her a horse for her birthday. The romance between Anna and Charles is such a sweet and lasting love and the heat between them burns hotter than ever but Anna still has to maneuver her way around Charles emotional side and his world but Anna can certainly handle that. There is lots of emotions to handle in this story as the reader gets more insight into some of Charles' past and some unhappy news from his friend and his friend's family which grips the readers by the heart and refuses to let go bringing tears to my eyes in a couple of places (have tissues ready). The strong compelling characters continue to take charge and demand that the readers enjoy the fast paced and smooth flowing plot full of suspense, excitement, emotional angst and romance.

A friend's call for help leads to a disturbing discovery - a dangerous Fae is replacing children with simulacrums and wrecking havoc with families building suspense and excitement throughout the story as the danger intensifies. The well written scenes and details capture the imagination and bring the story to life with vivid images and the well thought out events draw the reader in and ensures that there is never a dull moment.

Once again Anna and Charles' exciting life held me hostage from beginning to end and I can't wait to find out what happens next, especially since the Fae are up to no good.


Book Blurb for Dead Heat

THE NEW CHARLES AND ANNA NOVEL

Praised as “the perfect blend of action, romance, suspense and paranormal,"* the Alpha and Omega novels transport readers into the realm of the werewolf, where Charles Cornick and Anna Latham embody opposite sides of the shifter personality. Now, a pleasure trip drops the couple into the middle of some bad supernatural business…

For once, mated werewolves Charles and Anna are not traveling because of Charles’s role as his father’s enforcer. This time, their trip to Arizona is purely personal--or at least it starts out that way...

Charles and Anna soon discover that a dangerous Fae being is on the loose, replacing human children with simulacrums. The Fae’s cold war with humanity is about to heat up—and Charles and Anna are in the cross fire. 

*Rex Robot Reviews


Night Owl Reviews Apr, 2015 5.00