Promise Me

Buy Now

Promise Me

Promise Me Series, #1

Sarelle had to help the man she found in the woods. Even after she discovered he was a vampire, Sar couldn't leave him to die. As Danial recovers, Sar experiences the first stirrings of attraction since her husband died. But Danial's life is drastically different and his world brings danger to hers. She can't deny her growing feelings but will Danial demand more than she give?

Firstly, this is a very engrossing story. The action is nonstop and there's really no good place to pause and put the book down. Danial and Sar's growing passion and romance is only part of the story, but a very steamy part of it. The evolving plot and fascinating secondary characters add quite a punch to the mixture. The story is told in the first person from Sar's point of view. As a rule, it's not something I generally care for but the author does a nice job of fleshing out all the characters. This is part of a series and I do wish there had been more closure for Sar and Danial. I'm not a big fan of books that leave you with more questions than answers. Even so, I really liked the story. If paranormal romance is your thing, this would be a nice addition to your collection and the beginning of a complex and sexy series.

Book Blurb for Promise Me

When young widow Sarelle McGarran finds the vampire Danial Racklan unconscious and hurt in her woods, intuitive concern quickly becomes passionate love. Together Danial and Sar work to overcome their own past heartbreaks, their vastly different lifestyles, and Danial's relentless enemies. Yet Danial needs more; an Oath of forever. But can Sar give Danial his greatest desire?

Series Order: 1. Promise Me, 2. Broken Promise, 3. Taken in the Night, 4. Taken for his Own, 4.5. Promise Me Anthology, 5. Immortal Confessions, 6. Her Secret, 7. Point of No Return, 8. Lost Paradise, 9. Dark Solace

Night Owl Reviews Jul, 2012 4.00