Lord of Temptation

Buy Now

Lord of Temptation

Lost Lords of Pembrook, #2

Lord of Temptation is second in The Lost Lords of Pembroke series. It tells Tristan's story. I would suggest starting with the first book in the series to really get a feel for the characters. I truly loved this book. Anne and Tristan are so well matched and the chemistry is smoldering. The continuing storyline is fascinating and the character development is flawless. So many historical romances fall into the same old formula -brooding hero, understanding heroine and angst all around. The author avoids this by creating sympathetic and realistic characters. Anne accepts Tristan, warts and all. She's a strong and courageous woman who knows what she wants and doesn't dissect her choices. Tristan is damaged by a past he can't overcome. His journey to love is a long one. Anne and Tristan's connection is strong and the love scenes that Ms. Heath pens are very sensual. This simply a wonderful story. I can't wait for the next one.

Lady Anne Hayworth needs a ship. She has journey she must make. Lord Tristan Easton, aka, Crimson Jack agrees to take her; for a price. Passion erupts aboard ship but Anne must return to her own life. When Tristan meets her again, their attraction cannot be denied. But this is her world, with it's own rules. Tristan believes he belongs to sea but love may have something to say about that.

Book Blurb for Lord of Temptation

Lorraine Heath is a "New York Times" and "USA Today" bestselling author. Once again Heath has come up with a deliciously passionate, high-concept series - "The Lost Lords of Pembrook". This time three dark and dangerous brothers return to London to reclaim their birthright. The first book in the series, "She Tempts the Duke", hit both the "New York Times" and "USA Today" bestseller lists. This title is perfect for fans of Lisa Kleypas and Liz Carlyle.

Night Owl Reviews Mar, 2013 4.50