Fifteenth Summer

Buy Now

Fifteenth Summer

Fifteenth Summer is the perfect summer beach read. It's sickeningly sweet and lasts as long as summer seems to, i.e. very short. It's simple and written for an early teen. The romance is a little too convenient and a bit on the unrealistic side.

Chelsea's relationship with her sisters was better written than her blossoming relationship with Jason. I appreciated the family aspect of the story better than I enjoyed the boy storyline. It was sweet and fluffy like cotton candy. Alas, like the summer, Fifteenth Summer must come to an end and I'm sure I'll probably forget what happens, it helped pass the time.


Book Blurb for Fifteenth Summer

Love blossoms by the lake in this sweet summer romance, in the tradition of Seventeeth Summer and Sixteenth Summer.

Chelsea isn’t looking forward to her summer at the lake. It’s the first time her family has been there since her grandmother died, and she can’t break out of her funk. But her summer takes a turn for the better when she meets a boy who works in the bookstore. Josh is cute, sweet, funny…and best of all, seems to like her as much as she likes him. As the days pass by in a blur of boat rides, picnics, and stolen kisses, she can’t believe how lucky she is. No one has ever made her feel so special, or so beautiful.

But Chelsea knows her days with Josh are numbered. She’ll be heading home at the end of the summer—and he’ll be staying behind. Will this be Chelsea’s summer of love? Or will it be the summer of her broken heart?


Night Owl Reviews Jul, 2013 3.00