Deathblow

Buy Now

Deathblow

Broslin Creek Series #4

This compelling series continues to provide exciting and suspenseful tales as it expands to include various characters associated with with the Broslin Creek police department. The gripping introduction to the hero’s predicament is contrasted with the sobering experiences of a woman who has to learn that she deserves better in life. There are several different threads deftly woven together as the tension escalates and danger threatens both of the main characters and the light relief provided by Wendy’s adorable son and the furry secondary characters is a welcome counterpoint. The sensual connection between Joe and Wendy provides delicious heat and their poignant experiences together enhances the relationship that develops. There are a couple of places where credulity is a bit stretched but the overall story is a wonderful rollercoaster of a read and an excellent addition to the series. I continue to be impressed at the author’s ability to write a mesmerizing tale and advise you not to start the story unless you have time to finish it because you won’t want to put it down. Can’t wait for the next story involving these charismatic inhabitants of Broslin Creek.

“Deathblow” by Dana Marton is the exciting fourth book in the enthralling ‘Broslin Creek’ series. Officer Joe Kessler is juggling many things in his life; his undercover assignment that results in his being handcuffed in a car that is forced off the road, his love life that gives him his well-deserved reputation as a ladies’ man, a murder investigation that involves a friend and a favor that he agrees to do even though he is slightly discomfited by the idea. Model and single-mother Wendy Belle struggles to cope with the abusive behavior of her child’s father but is unwilling to accept that she needs protection against him, despite her friend Sophie’s pleading. Wendy and Joe have a past connection but they are uncomfortable when forced into proximity and subsequent developments increase the tension as well as the danger to each of them, physically and emotionally, and it is questionable whether they will both survive to explore a deeper connection.


Book Blurb for Deathblow

A brand new fast-paced suspense from New York Times Bestselling Author Dana Marton. Fans of Linda Howard and Catherine Coulter will love this tightly plotted suspense that's intricately interwoven with a touching romance.

--Deathblow begins at Mach 2 with a heart-stopping plunge off a bridge while the hero is handcuffed in the back of a police cruiser.  Then, it gets complicated.

Joe and Wendy are a "movie of the week" couple - a football hero turned small town cop, and a single mom - tossed together with a lot of sex appeal and charisma. Dana Marton takes these basic components for a happy-ever-after and turns the story on its head. Hiding out in Broslin, PA was working pretty well for Wendy Belle until Cop Casanova took her under his protection. While Joe is trying to find and corral Wendy's wild-cannon, abusive ex-boyfriend, he's also working undercover to expose a dirty cop. And he's hunting the murderer of an old friend. Not only are these three threads intertwined, each one leads to other mysteries that also weave in and out of the main stories.

Deathblow, the latest entry in Dana Marton's Broslin Series, is impressive twice over - the mystery/suspense is marvelously complex while the romance is funny, endearing, and rich.


Night Owl Reviews Jan, 2014 4.50