Between the Sheets

Buy Now

Between the Sheets

Boys of Bishop, #3

This was a really good book. It had an emotional plot that was overflowing with angst and a good deal of drama. I found it to be absolutely captivating. It pulled me in from start to finish.

This one had a great plot. The main characters, Ty and Shelby, both of them had a lot of pain in their past. Ty moved to town with his son, Casey, looking for a fresh start away from that pain. While Shelby needed to let go of her past, she was having a tough time since her mom was still living there. They both found out that sometimes you can't outrun your past but you can learn to deal with it.

Now, I really loved the characters here and how the book was written. I especially enjoyed getting not just Ty and Shelby's POV, but young Casey's as well. His was a pivotal and heartbreaking role in the story so the story was made better by giving him a voice. There was quite a bit of conflict within the story, with Ty and Casey needing acceptance and sometimes not finding it. This is where Ty stands out as one of the best heroes that I've yet to read about. He really cared about being a good father for Casey, no matter how frustrating it was at times. Admitting just how lost he really was with his son. Putting his son first and meaning it. Now that is the kind of guy that I enjoy reading about. So I loved him. Now, I liked Shelby, just not nearly as much as I liked Ty. She had overcome so much heartache and abuse that it only made her stronger. But it was a strength that almost made her too stubborn for her own good. She kept trying to throw everything away out of guilt. I was nearly at my breaking point because of something that happened with Casey when she woke up and realized that she was about to lose it all. It was all good in the end and that made all the emotional drama worth it. That also made this a very good read, one that I truly enjoyed.

I enjoyed reading this one. It was a well written and engaging book with characters that I really liked. It's the third book in a series, and while I haven't read any of the previous books, I do intend to rectify that as soon as possible. I recommend it to all!


Book Blurb for Between the Sheets

Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Between the Sheets is Molly O’Keefe’s final book in the Boys of Bishop trilogy, featuring a sizzling romance between a sexy motorcycle bad boy and the girl next door who can’t resist him.

After years of running, Wyatt Svenson has now parked himself in Bishop, Arkansas, trying to do the right thing and parent a son he didn’t even know he had until recently. Over six feet tall and packed with muscles and power, Ty likes to get his hands dirty, fixing his motorcycle at night and keeping his mind away from the mistakes he’s made. Then his pretty neighbor shows up on his driveway, doesn’t bother to introduce herself, and complains about the noise. First impression? She should loosen up. Funny that she turns out to be his son’s elementary school art teacher—and the only one willing to help his troubled boy. Ty needs her. In more ways than one.

Though Shelby Monroe is safe in her structured life, she is drawn to Ty’s bad-boy edge and rugged sexuality. What if she just lets it all go: her worries about her mother, her fear of heartbreak, and her tight self control? What if she grabs Ty and takes a ride on the wild side? “What if” becomes reality—intense, exhilarating . . . and addictive. But Ty wants more than a secret affair. He wants it all with Shelby. But will she take a chance and open her heart? Ty is determined to convince Shelby to take the biggest risk of her life: on him.


Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2014 4.00