Spy-in-Training

Bridget Wilder, #1

This is a great story and series for young girls. I liked the way the author described what was going on. I could see the granola flakes in her hair. There is also common school issues in the book for readers to relate to, like popularity and stress. My favorite part was the way that Bridget tried to balance her regular life and her spy life. Especially when her old life gets in the way. For example how should a spy spend her birthday? Or telling your parents that you are playing video games with siblings while you are really trying to figure out a mission. I really liked the references in the story as well, like Katy Perry. There were also some great twists that I did not see coming. This series is definitely a part of my tbr!


Book Blurb for Spy-in-Training

Middle school meets Mission Impossible in this hilarious spy series for fans of Chris Rylander, Stuart Gibbs, and Ally Carter about a girl whose life is turned upside down when she discovers her father is a superspy.

Up until Bridget’s birthday the most exciting moment in her life was when Dale Tookey maybe, sort of, smiled at her one time. But that was before—before she found a mysterious present at her doorstep, before she was transported to a covert CIA agency called Section 23, and before she became Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training. Now Bridget’s busting boys out of detention, being chauffeured by a talking car, and infiltrating the popular girls’ clique to steal secret codes, all while undercover as a semi-awkward middle school girl. But will she be able to keep up with her new action-packed life?

It is no secret—Bridget Wilder: Spy-in-Training is the start of an explosive new series packed with gadgets, humor, and best of all: girl power.


Night Owl Reviews Aug, 2016 4.00