What Matters Most

Buy Now

What Matters Most

Book four in the Love in Xxchange Series

What Matters Most by Bailey Bradford is a fast paced, sexy read with characters that are not only interesting by their deliciously flawed people that become addictive to read about. I love the world that Ms. Bradley created for these characters and look forward to the next installment in the series.

Secrets. Josh hates them and yet there are many secrets in Josh's past that are about to come to a head. Josh is a very likeable man who tries to live life to the fullest. But lately he can't get the one man, Nick, who recently used him to get closer to Josh's sister-in-law for his own gain. Even though Josh was hurt by being used by Nick, no matter how hard tries, his heart and body cries out to be with him. Josh knows he's most likely headed for heartbreak because of it, but the attraction he feels for Nick can't keep Josh away from him.

Nick has never been attracted to men before. When he hit on Josh several months ago, his attraction to Josh took him by surprise and even though Nick knows he hurt the younger man, Nick can't help thinking about Josh and wanting the sexy man in his life. But, as Josh and Nick try to work out the complicated feelings they have for each other, there are people who want to keep them apart. Will they be able to work through all of the secrets of the past so they can have a happy future together?

I really liked this book. I loved Josh and his zest for life. He and Nick were a great match and I enjoyed watching them work hard to be together and for their happy ending. There are also many characters from the previous books in the series in this one, so it was nice to see these characters again and find out what was going on within their lives. I enjoyed the determination that Nick and Josh had to fight for each other and found them to both be very likeable people that I enjoyed reading about.

What Matters Most is the fourth book in the Love Xxchange series. Although What Matters Most could definitely be read as a stand-alone, I do believe to truly understand the dynamics of the relationships between the characters the Xxchange series should be read in series order.

Here are the Xxchange books in series order:

Rory's Last Stand

Miles to Go


What Matters Most

Book Blurb for What Matters Most

Sometimes it takes losing everything to find out what matters most.

Josh has a fondness for hot pink, penguins…and one wicked man he knows he shouldn’t trust. Nick is a confused, angry man, one who has been denied the opportunity to know his half-siblings, who was ignored and treated less than second best—until the fair-haired children fell out of favor with a resounding thud. Now Nick has something he isn’t sure he wants—a ranch left to him by a father who never cared for him, and a fascination with a certain hot-pink, penguin printed, scrub wearing nurse who makes his blood boil in a way no woman ever had.

But Josh left him hurting on the floor the last time he dared touch the man. Nick had never thought the attractive dark-haired man with the jewel-bright eyes would be anything other than a tool to spy on his half-siblings, but somehow, Josh has gotten under Nick’s skin, and Nick isn’t sure he ever wants it any other way.

But the choice isn’t just his, and it?s more than just their futures that are at risk… And Nick doesn’t know if he can get past Josh turning away from him once again, or if he can be strong enough to reach for what matters most…

Reader Advisory: This book has been previously published elsewhere. It is part of a series but can be read as a stand alone.

Night Owl Reviews Nov, 2011 4.50