Tsarina

This novel dares you to ask what you think about one thing: Is it your fault where and into what situations you are born into? The truth of the fact is that we have no control over that. Yet, aren’t we to blame if we simply accept things the way they are without trying to change them?

The author says in her note at the end that the The Russian Revolution, truth be told, needs little to no fictionalization to be a fascinating time period, full of beauty and horror and wonder. That Tsarina is meant to be a novel and not a text book. Well I have to say that this book both intrigued me and fascinated me. The blend of both fact and fiction was just amazingly blended well. It’s a breathtaking read.

I became so absorbed with this book. The setting of this book pulled me in. The author takes to you Russia and now I really want to visit there before I die. I felt wholly absorbed into the place and time as I read Tsarina. Readers will love the atmosphere and feel of this story. This one has it all. Readers will be swept away by the Romance and Natalya's quest to save Russia.

The only issue I did have is that the ending felt rushed.


Book Blurb for Tsarina

Natalya knows a secret. 

A magical Faberge egg glows within the walls of Russia's Winter Palace.

It holds a power rooted in the land and stolen from the mystics.

A power that promises a life of love for her and Alexei Romanov.

Power, that, in the right hands, can save her way of life.

But it's in the wrong hands.

An epic romance with glittering magical elements, TSARINA is swirling with beautiful prose, stark Russian contrasts, and lavish visuals perfect for fans of Libba Bray's A Great and Terrible Beauty.

Age Range: 12 and up / Grade Level: 7 and up


Night Owl Reviews Mar, 2014 5.00