The ThicketyThe Whispering Trees

The Thickety, #2

The Thickety picks up where book one left off! I will warn you this does not have a good solid story ending. You will get a CLIFFHANGER!!! And yes it will kill you. This was an amazing book two!!! I cannot believe that this was so good. It was better than book one. Each character in this one has their own little issues. From deciding if you are good or evil, to wondering if you are going to betray the ones that trust you. This book has it all. I can't get into it too much or it will give away the story. But I have to say that this author is amazing in the descriptions of The Thickety. It is full of adventure, surprises, darkness, and good. It’s definitely a must read for anyone who love mystery, self-sacrifice, and awesomeness!


Book Blurb for The ThicketyThe Whispering Trees

For fans of Neil Gaiman, The Whispering Trees, book two in the Thickety series by J. A. White. It is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, and a forest demon, trapped together in a world that is both enchanting and dangerous.

After Kara Westfall's village turns on her for practicing witchcraft, she and her brother, Taff, flee to the one place they know they won't be followed: the Thickety. Only this time the Forest Demon, Sordyr, is intent on keeping them there. Sordyr is not the Thickety's only danger: unknown magic lurks behind every twist and shadow of the path.

And then they discover Mary Kettle, an infamous witch with a horrifying past. She offers to lead them out of the Thickety while teaching Kara how to cast spells without a grimoire. The children are hesitant to trust her . . . but this could be their only chance to escape.

Or the first step down a dark and wicked path.

Age Range: 10 and up / Grade Level: 5 and up


Night Owl Reviews Mar, 2015 4.50