The Darkest Corners

In short this book will blow your mind!

This is up there with Killer Instinct by S.E. Green. Just when you think you have everything figured out you WILL BE WRONG! Not many books do this for me. I normally can figure it all out before the end, but this one was just awesome.

This is True Crime turned fiction. I just don't know what to say about this one! I can't give anything away, but you really just need to read this ASAP!

Go Into This One Knowing

This is a suspense that WILL BLOW YOUR MIND!


Book Blurb for The Darkest Corners

For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Dark Places and Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars, The Darkest Corners is a psychological thriller about the lies little girls tell, and the deadly truths those lies become.

There are ghosts around every corner in Fayette, Pennsylvania. Tessa left when she was nine and has been trying ever since not to think about it after what happened there that last summer. Memories of things so dark will burn themselves into your mind if you let them.

Callie never left. She moved to another house, so she doesn’t have to walk those same halls, but then Callie always was the stronger one. She can handle staring into the faces of her demons—and if she parties hard enough, maybe one day they’ll disappear for good.

Tessa and Callie have never talked about what they saw that night. After the trial, Callie drifted and Tessa moved, and childhood friends just have a way of losing touch.

But ever since she left, Tessa has had questions. Things have never quite added up. And now she has to go back to Fayette—to Wyatt Stokes, sitting on death row; to Lori Cawley, Callie’s dead cousin; and to the one other person who may be hiding the truth.

Only the closer Tessa gets to the truth, the closer she gets to a killer—and this time, it won’t be so easy to run away.


Night Owl Reviews May, 2016 5.00