Starfall

Darkborn Legacy, #3

Starfall was beyond the best in the Darkborn Legacy series so far. I love how the author blends all the stories of Orion etcetera into the story. Fans of Twilight, Hemlock, and the like will fall in love with this series by author Mickael Griffo. From the breathtaking cover to the last page of the story you will be entangled in its pages.

Dominy was such a great character. From her fiery hair to her curse you will fall in love with Dominy as she tries to just be a normal 16 year old girl. I loved how she won't let the curse get the best of her. She is fighting it tooth and nail. The story and ending in this one will have you screaming now as Dominy finds herself having to strike a bargain that might just destroy everyone she loves.


Book Blurb for Starfall

In the newest book in Michael Griffo's mesmerizing Darkborn Legacy series, a small Nebraska town becomes a battleground in a fight between light and dark--and one girl must look to the stars to reclaim her life. . .

Dominy Robineau will never be just a girl again. At sixteen, a curse awakened the animal inside, and now every full moon transforms her into a creature of terrifying power. But she is not alone.

Dom's enemy, Nadine--a descendant of Orion, the Hunter--won't hesitate to kill to increase her strength. There's a new arrival in town too, and shifting alliances that will bring even more secrecy, mystery, and death to Weeping Water. Dom's relationship with her boyfriend Caleb, her connection to her best friend Jess, and everything she believes about her family and her past is about to be put to the test. The only way to keep herself and those she loves alive is to strike a bargain that may destroy the last shreds of her humanity. . .


Night Owl Reviews Mar, 2014 4.50