Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me

Buy Now

Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me

This was a very realistic story! It was a very fast read and very cute. With laugh out loud humor this story is a great read for anyone who wants something light. The ending is the best, with its realistic story this one also has a very real ending. Which made the book even better!

The characters were great, very down to earth. Zona felt very grown up and just real. I can't get over how good this book was. Really hope for another story with the same characters. I think it would be awesome to come back to Zona.

Go Into This One Knowing

This is a fast read. You won't get insta-love. The story is very realistic and cute.


Book Blurb for Sophomore Year Is Greek to Me

A laugh-out-loud high school adventure set in Greece, perfect for fans of Meg Cabot 

 

High school sophomore Zona Lowell has lived in New York City her whole life, and plans to follow in the footsteps of her renowned-journalist father. But when he announces they’re moving to Athens for six months so he can work on an important new story, she's devastated— he must have an ulterior motive. See, when Zona's mother married an American, her huge Greek family cut off contact. But Zona never knew her mom, and now she’s supposed to uproot her entire life and meet possibly hostile relatives on their turf? Thanks... but no thanks. 

 

In the vein of Anna and the French Kiss, Zona navigates a series of hilarious escapades, eye-opening revelations, and unexpected reunions in a foreign country—all while documenting the trip through one-of-a-kind commentary.


Night Owl Reviews Apr, 2015 5.00