Nearly Found

Buy Now

Nearly Found

This is book two and follows Nearly Gone. I have to say that I was very happy to snag a copy of this for review. So this book picks right up where book one left off. More trouble is following Nearly Boswell. You would think that she would be able to steer clear of all the issues and murder plots. But, she just isn't that lucky. I loved all the characters in this story. I felt so bad for Nearly. All she wanted to do was to stay under the radar for school and well that just didn't happen.

Nearly Found has a romance in it that Nearly struggles with as well as secrets, secrets, and more secrets! The plot and storyline for this one went pretty fast. I was never board with it. The story felt real, which was very nice vs. other thrillers that end up feeling fake. The mystery in this was creeptastic! I can't wait for another Nearly book.


Book Blurb for Nearly Found

The sequel to the highly praised and intricately plotted Nearly Gone--a YA urban mystery that's perfect for fans of Bones, Numbers, and The Body Finder

After Nearly Boswell starts working as an intern at a crime lab, a girl from her trailer park turns up dead. Then the corpse of a missing person is discovered, buried on a golf course, with a message for Nearly etched into the bones. When Nearly finds out the corpse is the father of Eric, a classmate of hers, she starts to worry that the body is connected to her father's disappearance five years ago. Nearly, Reece, and Nearly's classmates--Vince, Jeremy, and Eric--start a dangerous investigation into their fathers' pasts that threatens Nearly's fragile romance with Reece, and puts all them in the killer's path.


Night Owl Reviews Jun, 2015 5.00